Leadership Team/Physician Advisory Board

Leadership Team

Allen Conger

Founder & Chief Executive Officer

University of Chicago MBA, Surgical equipment and implant sales, Investment Banking, General Contracting Business Owner.

Dave Cox

Member Board of Directors

Dave has over 20 years of high level commercial leadership and sales force management experience in the endovascular space. He has worked with start-ups, turnarounds, expansions, and post M&A integration with ev3, Covidien, and Medtronic. Dave currently leads the national and strategic accounts activity at Shockwave Medical.

Dan Rissing

Founder & Senior Advisor

Dan led multiple hospital management firms at the CEO level, overseeing billions in annual revenue. Founding CEO ProMedica Health System, Founding Board Member Christis Health System, Founder Progressive Acute Care.

Physician Advisory Board

Howard Riina, MD

Neurosurgeon, Professor of Neurosurgery, Neurology and Radiology; Vice Chairman, Department of Neurosurgery; and Director NYU Langone Center for Stroke and Neurovascular Diseases.

Fernando Gonzalez, MD

Dr. Gonzalez is a cerebrovascular neurosurgeon trained in both open and
endovascular approaches. He practices at Johns Hopkins and is also a Professor of
Neurosurgery. He completed a fellowship and residency at Barrow Neurological
Institute, and previously practiced at Duke.

Michael Lawton, MD

Dr. Lawton is President & CEO of Barrow Neurological Institute and Professor of Neurosurgery at University of Arizona College of Medicine.  Dr. Lawton earned his MD at The Johns Hopkins University and was an adjunct professor of Neurosurgery at University of California, San Francisco and Acting Chairman of the Department of Neurosurgery.

Narlin Beaty, MD

Dr. Beaty joined the Tallahassee Neurological Clinic after completing postgraduate training at both the University of Maryland and the Johns Hopkins Hospitals. He is a board eligible neurosurgeon licensed in Florida, Maryland, and Wisconsin. Dr. Beaty is a graduate of the University of Maryland Medical School, where he was awarded the William Mosburg Neurosurgical Award. During his residency, he was awarded the Robert Dempsey Cerebrovascular Research Award. Following his residency, Dr. Beaty matriculated to the Johns Hopkins University to complete a fellowship in endovascular neurosurgery. During his training Dr. Beaty published more than 20 peer reviewed research articles.